The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Sheffield United are the FA Cup holders having won the last FA Cup Final in April 1915 before the suspension of the tournament. Attempts to reduce wages for railway workers resulted in a National Railway Strike in September 1919. The Cenotaph is unveiled in July 1919 to commemorate the dead of The British Mandate over Palestine comes into effect in April 1920. Large crowds gathered in many places to mark the In December 1919 Lady Nancy Astor becomes the first female MP. Everton are the Football League Champions secured the title in April 1915 before the suspension of the tournament. British troops end their involvement in fighting in the Russian Civil War in September 1919. The third Anglo-Afghan war ends in August 1919 and Afghanistan is able to conduct its own foreign policy. The Treaty of Versailles was concluded in June 1919 and included penalties being placed on Germany which many viewed as unwise.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 03 April 1920
Southern Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Friday 02 April 1920
1Portsmouth352186642650
2Crystal Palace3619107582648
3Watford3520510562445
4Cardiff City3415145592044
5Queens Park Rangers3517711561841
Southern Football League First Division
Friday 02 April 1920
10Exeter City3513913463835
11Southend United3410159372835
12Swansea Town35121013412434
13Southampton3613815564234
14Swindon Town3613716514233
Crystal Palace   2 - 1   Swansea Town
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 03 April 1920
1Portsmouth362196642651
2Crystal Palace3720107602850
3Watford3621510572447
4Cardiff City3515155592045
5Plymouth Argyle3516910481441
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 03 April 1920
11Exeter City3613914473835
12Southend United35101510373235
13Swansea Town36121014422434
14Brighton & Hove Albion3713717554833
15Swindon Town3713717514233
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 31
 Wins for Crystal Palace:7 (22.58 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:13 (41.94 %)
 Drawn games:11 (35.48 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:35 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Swansea Town:44 (average per game: 1.42)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Crystal Palace:5 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (26.67 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Swansea Town:19 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA TOWN
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Swansea Town:7 (43.75 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:2 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:7 (43.75 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:25 (average per game: 1.56)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:16 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20354
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 23477
Tue 3 Jan 2017BPLCrystal Palace1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 24913
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLSwansea City5 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20276
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20492
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLCrystal Palace0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 23714
Sun 24 May 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 25076
Sat 29 Nov 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 2 Mar 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 22 Sep 2013BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 22466
Sat 15 Jan 2011FLCSwansea City3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Feb 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009FLCSwansea City0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009FLCSwansea City1 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2008FLCCrystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1984CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Jan 1980FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Jan 1980FAC: R3RCrystal Palace3 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1980FAC: R3Swansea City2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1964FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Thu 2 Sep 1948FLD3SSwansea Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD3SSwansea Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD3SCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920SLCrystal Palace2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1919SLSwansea Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA