The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Eleven die and many are injured as riots occur in Belfast in August 1920. The Unknown Warrior arrives in November 1920 for burial in Westminster Abbey. Aston Villa beat Huddersfield Town to lift the FA Cup in April 1920. West Bromwich Albion are comfortable winners of the first Football League Championship after the Great War. An ambush near the village of Kilmichael leaves 17 dead from the Auxiliary Division of the Royal Irish Constabulary. The Auxiliary Division of the Royal Irish constabulary opens fire on a crowd at a Gaelic game in Croke Park in November 1920. Rupert Bear appears in a cartoon strip for the first time in the Daily Express in November 1920. Car tax discs are introduced at the start of 1921 as a way of showing that the road fund tax had been paid. In what has become an Irish war of independence British forces set fire to part of Cork. The Government of Ireland Act is passed allowing for the partitioning of Ireland with legislative chambers in Dublin and Belfast but events on the ground are moving on
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 04 December 1920
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 27 November 1920
12Bristol Rovers16637202215
13Newport County [1]16718171015
14Swansea Town17476192215
15Brighton & Hove Albion17557181415
16Portsmouth16457171013
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 27 November 1920
1Southampton16105131425
2Crystal Palace171034301423
3Merthyr Town16853261221
4Millwall1793522021
5Swindon Town16844351220
Swansea Town   0 - 0   Crystal Palace
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 04 December 1920
11Northampton Town18738202017
12Plymouth Argyle17485191616
13Swansea Town18486192216
14Norwich City1847716615
15Bristol Rovers17638212215
Football League Division 3 South
Saturday 04 December 1920
1Southampton17105231625
2Crystal Palace181044301424
3Watford17102527822
4Merthyr Town16853261221
5Millwall1893622021
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 31
 Wins for Swansea Town:13 (41.94 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:7 (22.58 %)
 Drawn games:11 (35.48 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:44 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:35 (average per game: 1.13)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA TOWN
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Swansea Town:7 (43.75 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:2 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:7 (43.75 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:25 (average per game: 1.56)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:16 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Crystal Palace:5 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (26.67 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Swansea Town:19 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Swansea Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20354
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 23477
Tue 3 Jan 2017BPLCrystal Palace1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 24913
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLSwansea City5 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20276
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20492
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLCrystal Palace0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 23714
Sun 24 May 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 25076
Sat 29 Nov 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 2 Mar 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 22 Sep 2013BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 22466
Sat 15 Jan 2011FLCSwansea City3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Feb 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009FLCSwansea City0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009FLCSwansea City1 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2008FLCCrystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1984CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Jan 1980FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Jan 1980FAC: R3RCrystal Palace3 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1980FAC: R3Swansea City2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1964FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Thu 2 Sep 1948FLD3SSwansea Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD3SSwansea Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD3SCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920SLCrystal Palace2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1919SLSwansea Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA