The Results Archive
Including 989,713 match results over 137 seasons
David Lloyd George Andrew Bonar Law became British Prime Minister in October 1922. Mustapha Kemal takes Constantinople and proclaims the Republic of Turkey in November 1922. Following a march on Rome by Mussolini and his supporters the head of the Italian fascists is asked to form a government in Italy. The Irish Free State officially comes into existence with George V as its monarch. King Constantine I of Greece abdicates the throne following the defeat of Greek forces in the Second Greco-Turkish war. The Russian Empire officially becomes the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. Liverpool became the league title holders in May 1922. Dublin Castle is formally handed over to the Irish Republican Army in August 1922 as the last British troops leave. Huddersfield Town beat Preston North End by a single goal to become the FA Cup holders in April 1922.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Friday 08 December 1922
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 02 December 1922
6West Bromwich Albion17755281219
7Birmingham18675181419
8Huddersfield Town17755191419
9Manchester City17755201819
10Sheffield United18666231618
Football League Division 1
Saturday 02 December 1922
13Bolton Wanderers18657221017
14Nottingham Forest1865719817
15Chelsea17557192215
16Preston North End17557242215
17Tottenham Hotspur16637213015
Huddersfield Town   3 - 0   Chelsea
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Friday 08 December 1922
3Burnley181026341022
4Middlesbrough18864322222
5Huddersfield Town18855221421
6Manchester City18855222021
7Newcastle United18846211420
Football League Division 1
Friday 08 December 1922
15Nottingham Forest19658191017
16Everton17728221616
17Chelsea18558192215
18Preston North End18558252215
19Cardiff City185310262613
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 66
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:27 (40.91 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:29 (43.94 %)
 Drawn games:10 (15.15 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:94 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Chelsea:99 (average per game: 1.50)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:31
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:17 (54.84 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:12 (38.71 %)
 Drawn games:2 (6.45 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:58 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for Chelsea:41 (average per game: 1.32)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:35
 Wins for Chelsea:17 (48.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:8 (22.86 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:58 (average per game: 1.66)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:36 (average per game: 1.03)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 9 May 2018BPLChelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 38910
Tue 12 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 24169
Sat 16 Feb 2008FAC: R5Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 2006FAC: R3Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Oct 1999FLC: R3Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1984CLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1983FAC: R3RChelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1983FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Sep 1976FLC: R3Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1964FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1963FLD2Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1962FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1955FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1955FLD1Chelsea4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1952FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1951FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1950FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1950FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1949FLD1Chelsea5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1948FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1947FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1938FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1937FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1937FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1933FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Sep 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1931FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Feb 1931FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1924FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1921FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1911FLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 1911FLD2Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA