The Results Archive
Including 979,960 match results over 137 seasons
Ramsay MacDonald becomes the first Labour Prime Minister, leading a minority government in January 1921. The General Election in December 1923 is won by the Conservative Party under Stanley Baldwin. Adolf Hitler is sentenced to five years imprisonment for his role in the Beer Hall Putsch. Bolton Wanderers beat West Ham United to become FA Cup holders in the first final to be held at Wembley Stadium in April 1923. Vladimir Lenin dies after spending the last few months of his life bed ridden following a third stroke in March 1923. Liverpool retain their League title in May 1923. British Submarine L-34 sinks in the English Channel with the loss of 43 lives. In Greece, King George II is deposed and a Republic is proclaimed. Hitler stages the unsuccessful Beer Hall Putsch in Munich in November 1923. Andrew Bonar Law dies from throat cancer in October 1923 having been Prime Minister up to May earlier in the year.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 26 January 1924
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 19 January 1924
18Nottingham Forest257612291420
19Birmingham2651011223020
20Chelsea275913161819
21Middlesbrough266416232616
22Preston North End255614303216
Football League Division 1
Saturday 19 January 1924
2Bolton Wanderers2812124492236
3Sunderland261466483234
4Huddersfield Town251447391232
5Newcastle United271359432431
6Aston Villa2810117321431
Chelsea   0 - 1   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 26 January 1924
18Birmingham2751111233021
19Arsenal267712223221
20Chelsea285914162019
21Preston North End266614323418
22Middlesbrough276516242817
Football League Division 1
Saturday 26 January 1924
2Bolton Wanderers2912125492236
3Sunderland271476493235
4Huddersfield Town261547401234
5Aston Villa2911117331433
6Newcastle United281369452832
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 66
 Wins for Chelsea:29 (43.94 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:27 (40.91 %)
 Drawn games:10 (15.15 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:99 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:94 (average per game: 1.42)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:35
 Wins for Chelsea:17 (48.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:8 (22.86 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:58 (average per game: 1.66)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:36 (average per game: 1.03)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:31
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:17 (54.84 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:12 (38.71 %)
 Drawn games:2 (6.45 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:58 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for Chelsea:41 (average per game: 1.32)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 9 May 2018BPLChelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 38910
Tue 12 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 24169
Sat 16 Feb 2008FAC: R5Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 2006FAC: R3Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Oct 1999FLC: R3Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1984CLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1983FAC: R3RChelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1983FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Sep 1976FLC: R3Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1964FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1963FLD2Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1962FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1955FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1955FLD1Chelsea4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1952FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1951FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1950FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1950FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1949FLD1Chelsea5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1948FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1947FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1938FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1937FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1937FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1933FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Sep 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1931FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Feb 1931FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1924FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1921FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1911FLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 1911FLD2Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA