The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
In Greece, King George II is deposed and a Republic is proclaimed. Andrew Bonar Law dies from throat cancer in October 1923 having been Prime Minister up to May earlier in the year. Vladimir Lenin dies after spending the last few months of his life bed ridden following a third stroke in March 1923. The General Election in December 1923 is won by the Conservative Party under Stanley Baldwin. An attempt to climb Everest ends in failure and with the loss of mountaineers Mallory and Irvine in June 1924. Adolf Hitler is sentenced to five years imprisonment for his role in the Beer Hall Putsch. Liverpool retain their League title in May 1923. Hitler stages the unsuccessful Beer Hall Putsch in Munich in November 1923. British Submarine L-34 sinks in the English Channel with the loss of 43 lives. Bolton Wanderers beat West Ham United to become FA Cup holders in the first final to be held at Wembley Stadium in April 1923.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 22 April 1924
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Monday 21 April 1924
1Cardiff City4021127592654
2Sunderland4122910704053
3Huddersfield Town3921108551852
4Bolton Wanderers42181410682650
5Aston Villa42181311522249
Football League Division 1
Monday 21 April 1924
15West Bromwich Albion40111415485836
16Tottenham Hotspur39111315474235
17Burnley38111116494833
18Preston North End40111019505032
19Nottingham Forest40101119412831
Huddersfield Town   1 - 0   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Tuesday 22 April 1924
1Huddersfield Town4022108561854
2Cardiff City4021127592654
3Sunderland4122910704053
4Bolton Wanderers42181410682650
5Aston Villa42181311522249
Football League Division 1
Tuesday 22 April 1924
15West Bromwich Albion40111415485836
16Tottenham Hotspur40111316474435
17Burnley39111117494833
18Preston North End40111019505032
19Nottingham Forest40101119412831
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 75
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:28 (37.33 %)
 Wins for Burnley:33 (44.00 %)
 Drawn games:14 (18.67 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:96 (average per game: 1.28)
 Goals for Burnley:96 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:36
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:18 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:13 (36.11 %)
 Drawn games:5 (13.89 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:50 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Burnley:34 (average per game: 0.94)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:39
 Wins for Burnley:20 (51.28 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (25.64 %)
 Drawn games:9 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Burnley:62 (average per game: 1.59)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:46 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 6 Oct 2018BPLBurnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 20533
Sat 30 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 24095
Sat 23 Sep 2017BPLBurnley0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 20759
Sat 12 Mar 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: 13917
Sat 31 Oct 2015FLCBurnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 16749
Wed 1 Jan 2014FLCBurnley3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14047
Sat 30 Nov 2013FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 17390
Tue 26 Feb 2013FLCBurnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2012FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Oct 2002FLC: R2Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 2001FLCBurnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 2000FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1994FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1993FL1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1993FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1992FL1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1982FLD3Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1981FLD3Burnley0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1981FLD3Burnley4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Oct 1980FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1973FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1973FLD2Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1972FAC: R3Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1Burnley2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1964FAC: R5Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1957FAC: R5Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1955FLD1Burnley2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1955FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1954FLD1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1952FLD1Burnley0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1951FLD1Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD1Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1948FLD1Burnley1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1948FLD1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1946FLNHuddersfield Town4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1946FLNBurnley4 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1930FLD1Burnley1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1929FLD1Burnley3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town7 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1927FLD1Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 22 Oct 1926FLD1Burnley2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1926FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1924FLD1Burnley1 - 5Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Apr 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1924FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FAC: R3Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1923FLD1Burnley0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1922FAC: R1RHuddersfield Town3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1922FAC: R1Burnley2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1921FLD1Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1920FLD1Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1920FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1915FAC: R1Burnley3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Feb 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1912FLD2Burnley4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1912FLD2Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1911FLD2Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1910FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA