The Results Archive
Including 1,017,998 match results over 138 seasons
British Airship R100 sets out on a successful 78 hour journey to Canada in July 1930. The German airship, Graf Zeppelin, completes a round the world flight in August 1929. Black Tuesday sees large losses on US Stocks in October 1929 which will lead to the Great Depression. Ramsay MacDonald is the first British Prime Minister to address the United States Congress. The first World Cup is held in Montevideo in July 1930 and the host nation, Uruguay wins by beating Argentina in the final. Ras Tafari becomes the Emperor Haile Selassie of Ethiopia in April 1930. A fire at a cinema in Paisley leads to the death of scores of children as they try to flee the disaster. Bolton Wanderers beat Portsmouth to win the FA Cup Final in April 1929. Widespread riots take place in Palestine as Jews are attacked by Arabs on rumours that Jews had committed atrocities against Arabs in Jerusalem. Billions of dollars are wiped off the New York Stock Exchange as stocks crash in October 1929.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 September 1929
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 2
Wednesday 11 September 1929
13Bradford Park Avenue (1907)3201744
14Cardiff City4202624
15Wolverhampton Wanderers41127103
16Bradford City4112443
17Bury3102542
Football League Division 2
Wednesday 11 September 1929
17Bury3102542
18Barnsley3102422
19Swansea Town4022462
20Nottingham Forest4013321
21Millwall30037180
Wolverhampton Wanderers   4 - 1   Swansea Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 2
Saturday 14 September 1929
9Bradford City5212645
10Notts County5212625
11Wolverhampton Wanderers521211125
12Southampton521212125
13Bristol City52121085
Football League Division 2
Saturday 14 September 1929
17Bradford Park Avenue (1907)4202784
18Barnsley4112663
19Swansea Town5023562
20Nottingham Forest5014461
21Millwall40047180
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 36
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:16 (44.44 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:9 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:11 (30.56 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:69 (average per game: 1.92)
 Goals for Swansea Town:54 (average per game: 1.50)
GAMES PLAYED AT WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:9 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:3 (16.67 %)
 Drawn games:6 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Swansea Town:21 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA TOWN
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Swansea Town:6 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:7 (38.89 %)
 Drawn games:5 (27.78 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:36 (average per game: 2.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: 8294
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 22976
Sat 28 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City4 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 2011BPLWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 2008FLCWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 2008FLCSwansea City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Sep 2002FLC: R1Swansea City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988Swansea City0 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1988Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1987Swansea City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986Swansea City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1986Swansea City0 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 5Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1982FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1981FLD1Swansea City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1968FLC: R2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Jan 1956FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1946FLSWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1946FLSSwansea Town2 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3Swansea Town0 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1932FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1931FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1930FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1929FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Apr 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1927FLD2Swansea Town6 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD2Swansea Town4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1925FLD2Swansea Town2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA