The Results Archive
Including 1,021,789 match results over 138 seasons
The remaining inhabitants of St Kilda are voluntarily evacuated to the mainland. A new Sadlers Wells Theatre was opened in January 1931. British Airship R101 crashes in France en route to India on its maiden voyage in October 1930. In the United States Al Capone is indicted on 5000 counts of prohibition and perjury. An underground explosion in the Cumberland Coalfield at Whitehaven leads to the loss of 27 lives. Arsenal beat Huddersfield Town 2-0 to win the FA Cup Final in April 1930. Winston Churchill resigns from the Shadow Cabinet in disagreement over policy of conciliation with Indian Nationalism. The first Round Table Conference on the future of India opens in London in November 1930. Sheffield Wednesday claimed the title of Football League Champions in May 1930. Elections in Germany leave the SPD with the most seats but show a marked increase in the vote for the National Socialists under Adolf Hitler.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 December 1930
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 03 December 1930
13Middlesbrough17647322216
14Blackburn Rovers17638372015
15Birmingham17476282815
16Sunderland17467333814
17Grimsby Town176110302213
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 03 December 1930
5Aston Villa17854463021
6West Ham United17854412821
7Huddersfield Town17674392219
8Liverpool16826392818
9Leicester City17827393218
Birmingham   2 - 0   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 06 December 1930
11Leicester City18828393818
12Blackburn Rovers18738412217
13Birmingham18576302817
14Sheffield United18576333417
15Chelsea18738291617
Football League Division 1
Saturday 06 December 1930
5West Ham United18954442823
6Aston Villa18954503023
7Huddersfield Town18675392219
8Liverpool17827442818
9Manchester City18747303218
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 111
 Wins for Birmingham:38 (34.23 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:41 (36.94 %)
 Drawn games:32 (28.83 %)
 Goals for Birmingham:137 (average per game: 1.23)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:149 (average per game: 1.34)
GAMES PLAYED AT BIRMINGHAM
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Birmingham:27 (49.09 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:19 (34.55 %)
 Drawn games:9 (16.36 %)
 Goals for Birmingham:88 (average per game: 1.60)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:67 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:22 (39.29 %)
 Wins for Birmingham:11 (19.64 %)
 Drawn games:23 (41.07 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:82 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Birmingham:49 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Birmingham:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Birmingham:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 6 Feb 2018FAC: R4RBirmingham City1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: 13175
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 12861
Sat 29 Apr 2017FLCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 26914
Sat 5 Nov 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 20200
Sat 23 Apr 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13054
Sat 5 Dec 2015FLCBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15931
Sat 14 Mar 2015FLCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14747
Sat 20 Dec 2014FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13203
Sat 15 Feb 2014FLCBirmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14112
Sat 9 Nov 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: 14161
Sat 12 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2012FLCBirmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Huddersfield Town2 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000FLCBirmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2000FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2000FLCBirmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1999FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1998FLCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1998FLCBirmingham City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1997FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997FLCBirmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Oct 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996FLCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1995FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1995FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1994FL1Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991Huddersfield Town3 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1991Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1990Birmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1988BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1987BLD2Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1987TLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1984CLD2Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FAC: R6Birmingham City3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Jan 1971FAC: R3RBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1971FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1970FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1969FLD2Birmingham City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD2Birmingham City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD2Birmingham City6 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Fri 28 Apr 1967FLD2Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1965FLD2Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Mar 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1955FLD1Birmingham City5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1953FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1952FLD2Birmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1950FLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1939FLD1Birmingham1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1937FLD1Birmingham2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1936FLD1Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1935FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1934FLD1Birmingham0 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1931FLD1Birmingham5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1930FLD1Birmingham2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1929FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1929FLD1Birmingham1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1927FLD1Birmingham3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1925FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1925FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1924FAC: R1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1923FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1923FAC: R1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1922FLD1Birmingham0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1921FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1919FLD2Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1915FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1914FAC: R2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1913FLD2Birmingham3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1910FLD2Birmingham2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA