The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Arsenal became the Football League Champions in May 1938. In March 1939 Britain pledges its support to Poland in the event that the latter is invaded. The submarine, HMS Thetis, sinks in trials with the loss of 99 men. Germany completes its annexation of the Sudetenland in October 1938. The Military Training Act is introduced in April 1939 bringing conscription to Britain for men aged 20 and 21. Between May and September 1939 the Sutton Hoo treasure is excavated in Suffolk. King George VI and Queen Elizabeth visit Canada and the United States in May and June 1939. After discussions with German Chancellor Adolf Hitler, Prime Minister Neville Chamberlain returns to Britain believing he has secured future peace. The RMS Queen Elizabeth is launched at Clydebank in September 1938. Preston North End beat Huddersfield Town by a single goal in April 1930 to become the FA Cup holders.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 08 March 1939
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Tuesday 07 March 1939
1Everton302028592642
2Wolverhampton Wanderers301686611840
3Derby County311678543239
4Middlesbrough3114710653635
5Charlton Athletic3115511554035
Football League Division 1
Tuesday 07 March 1939
16Leeds United2910712454427
17Blackpool2971012374624
18Leicester City3171014364224
19Huddersfield Town309516432823
20Portsmouth2961112272023
Everton   4 - 0   Leicester City
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 08 March 1939
1Everton312128632644
2Wolverhampton Wanderers311786672042
3Derby County321679543439
4Middlesbrough3214711663635
5Charlton Athletic3115511554035
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 08 March 1939
17Blackpool3081012394826
18Portsmouth3071112292025
19Leicester City3271015364224
20Huddersfield Town309516432823
21Chelsea299515484023
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 108
 Wins for Everton:42 (38.89 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:34 (31.48 %)
 Drawn games:32 (29.63 %)
 Goals for Everton:203 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Leicester City:172 (average per game: 1.59)
GAMES PLAYED AT EVERTON
 Number of games played:53
 Wins for Everton:26 (49.06 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:11 (20.75 %)
 Drawn games:16 (30.19 %)
 Goals for Everton:127 (average per game: 2.40)
 Goals for Leicester City:73 (average per game: 1.38)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Leicester City:23 (41.82 %)
 Wins for Everton:16 (29.09 %)
 Drawn games:16 (29.09 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:99 (average per game: 1.80)
 Goals for Everton:76 (average per game: 1.38)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Everton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Everton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 6 Oct 2018BPLLeicester City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: 32007
Wed 31 Jan 2018BPLEverton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 38390
Sun 29 Oct 2017BPLLeicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: 31891
Sun 9 Apr 2017BPLEverton4 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 39573
Sat 7 Jan 2017FAC: R3Everton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 35493
Mon 26 Dec 2016BPLLeicester City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: 31985
Sat 7 May 2016BPLLeicester City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: 32140
Sat 19 Dec 2015BPLEverton2 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: 39570
Sun 22 Feb 2015BPLEverton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 38904
Sat 16 Aug 2014BPLLeicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: 31603
Sat 20 Mar 2004BPLeicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 2003BPEverton3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 2002BPEverton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 2001BPLeicester City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2001FACPEverton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Sep 2000FACPLeicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2000FACPLeicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2000FACPEverton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1999FACPEverton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1998FACPLeicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1998FACPEverton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1997FACPLeicester City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Apr 1997FACPEverton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1996FACPLeicester City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1995FACPLeicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1994FACPEverton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Dec 1986TLD1Everton5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1986TLD1Leicester City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1985CLD1Everton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Aug 1985CLD1Leicester City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1985CLD1Leicester City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1984CLD1Everton3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Mar 1984CLD1Everton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1983CLD1Leicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Nov 1980FLD1Leicester City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Aug 1980FLD1Everton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1978FLD1Everton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1977FLD1Leicester City1 - 5EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1977FLD1Everton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1976FLD1Leicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1976FLD1Leicester City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1975FLD1Everton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1975FLD1Everton3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1974FLD1Leicester City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1974FLD1Leicester City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Aug 1973FLD1Everton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1973FLD1Everton0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1972FLD1Leicester City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1972FLD1Everton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1971FLD1Leicester City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 14 May 1969FLD1Leicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1968FLD1Everton7 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Apr 1968FLD1Everton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1968FAC: R6Leicester City1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1967FLD1Leicester City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1967FLD1Leicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1966FLD1Everton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 May 1966FLD1Leicester City3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1965FLD1Everton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1965FLD1Leicester City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1964FLD1Everton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1963FLD1Everton0 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1963FLD1Leicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Feb 1963FLD1Leicester City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1962FLD1Everton3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1962FLD1Everton3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1961FLD1Leicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1960FLD1Leicester City4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1960FLD1Everton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1960FLD1Leicester City3 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1959FLD1Everton6 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1958FLD1Everton0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1958FLD1Leicester City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1958FLD1Everton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1957FLD1Leicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Apr 1955FLD1Leicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1954FLD1Everton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1954FLD2Leicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1953FLD2Everton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1953FLD2Everton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1952FLD2Leicester City4 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1952FLD2Everton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1951FLD2Leicester City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Mar 1939FLD1Everton4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1938FLD1Leicester City3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1937FLD1Everton3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1937FLD1Leicester City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1934FLD1Leicester City5 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1934FLD1Everton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1934FLD1Everton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1933FLD1Leicester City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Mar 1933FLD1Everton6 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1933FAC: R3Leicester City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1932FLD1Leicester City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1932FLD1Leicester City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1931FLD1Everton9 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1930FLD1Leicester City5 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1929FLD1Everton4 - 5Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1929FLD1Leicester City4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1928FLD1Everton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1928FLD1Leicester City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1927FLD1Everton7 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1927FLD1Leicester City6 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1926FLD1Everton3 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1926FLD1Everton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1925FLD1Leicester City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1909FLD1Everton4 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1908FLD1Leicester Fosse0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA