The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
The first Pontins Holiday Camp is opened at Brean Sands in Somerset in 1946. The winter of 1946/1947 is one of the most severe on record in Britain. Vietnamese rebel leader Ho Chi Minh begins to attack French forces as war breaks out in Indo China. The Government of Clement Attlee nationalises the Coal Industry in Britain in 1947. Derby County won the first post war FA Cup Final in April 1946 by beating Charlton Athletic by four goals to one. Stevenage, in Hertfordshire, is designated as a new town to help relieve the pressure on housing in London. Eight British Army personnel are killed in Jerusalem by Jewish terrorists. A mass squat is organized by the Communist Party in London in 1946 to try and help relieve homelessness. France bombards the Vietnamese city of Haiphong in retaliation after a French Patrol Boat had been fired on by the Viet Minh. Earl Mountbatten of Burma is appointed the last Viceroy of India.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 07 September 1946
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 2
Thursday 05 September 1946
1Birmingham City2200604
2Manchester City2200624
3Newcastle United2200604
4Barnsley2200744
5Plymouth Argyle2110423
Football League Division 2
Thursday 05 September 1946
18Nottingham Forest2002240
19Sheffield Wednesday2002380
20Swansea Town2002260
21Leicester City2002060
22Newport County [1]0000000
Newcastle United   1 - 1   Swansea Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 2
Saturday 07 September 1946
1Manchester City3210625
2Newcastle United3210725
3Barnsley3210845
4Birmingham City3201644
5Bradford Park Avenue (1907)3120324
Football League Division 2
Saturday 07 September 1946
18Millwall30212102
19Leicester City3102262
20Swansea Town3012361
21Tottenham Hotspur2002340
22Newport County [1]1001100
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 47
 Wins for Newcastle United:25 (53.19 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:15 (31.91 %)
 Drawn games:7 (14.89 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:89 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Swansea Town:56 (average per game: 1.19)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Newcastle United:13 (54.17 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:6 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (20.83 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:60 (average per game: 2.50)
 Goals for Swansea Town:24 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA TOWN
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Swansea Town:9 (39.13 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:12 (52.17 %)
 Drawn games:2 (8.70 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:32 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Newcastle United:29 (average per game: 1.26)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 13 Jan 2018BPLNewcastle United1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: 51644
Sun 10 Sep 2017BPLSwansea City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20872
Sat 16 Apr 2016BPLNewcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 48949
Sat 15 Aug 2015BPLSwansea City2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20678
Sat 25 Apr 2015BPLNewcastle United2 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: 46884
Sat 4 Oct 2014BPLSwansea City2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20622
Sat 19 Apr 2014BPLNewcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 51057
Wed 4 Dec 2013BPLSwansea City3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20457
Sat 2 Mar 2013BPLSwansea City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 2012BPLNewcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2011BPLNewcastle United0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 2010FLCSwansea City1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 2009FLCNewcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1995FAC: R4Newcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1984CLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Oct 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1980FLD2Swansea City4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1980FLD2Newcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1980FLD2Newcastle United1 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1979FLD2Swansea City2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Newcastle United3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1965FAC: R3Swansea Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Swansea Town3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Mar 1964FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1963FLD2Newcastle United4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1963FLD2Swansea Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1962FLD2Newcastle United6 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Feb 1962FLD2Swansea Town3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1961FLD2Newcastle United2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1953FAC: R3Newcastle United3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1952FAC: R5Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1947FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1946FLD2Newcastle United1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1939FLD2Newcastle United8 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1939FLD2Newcastle United1 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1938FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1938FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1937FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1937FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1936FLD2Newcastle United5 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1935FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1935FLD2Newcastle United5 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1934FLD2Swansea Town3 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1915FAC: R2RSwansea Town0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1915FAC: R2Newcastle United1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA